Series Details

Click 'view items' to see a list of items in this Series
Series ID4039
Previous System LocationSRS4039
TitleAwards: Byrnes, Mcdonnell and Lilley Medals, Gowrie Scholarship
Parent Series
This series does not have a parent series.
Start Date Circa 1/1/1930
End Date Circa 31/12/1968
Date Statement N/A
Date Notes N/A

Awards presented to successful public examination students

Go to Description...

Items Total Items: 4
View Items
Departmental NumbersN/A
System of Arrangement By prize and chronological.
How To Use Series N/A

Creating Agencies

Agency IDTitleFromTo
32Department of Public Instruction 1/1/1930 12/8/1957
404Department of Education 12/8/1957 31/12/1968
  Back to Top

Access and Restrictions

Access Category30 Years
Access Procedure 
Agency Now Responsible
Agency ID: 11673
Queensland Curriculum and Assessment Authority
Restriction DetailsN/A
Regulation Details
Back to Top

Subordinate Series

Details of subordinate series do not exist or are unavailable.
  Back to Top

Controlling Series

Details of controlling series do not exist or are unavailable.
  Back to Top

Controlled Series

Details of controlled series do not exist or are unavailable.
  Back to Top

Previous Series

Details of previous series do not exist or are unavailable.
  Back to Top

Subsequent Series

Details of subsequent series do not exist or are unavailable.
  Back to Top

Related Series

Series IDTitleRelationship
1095Legal Documents Relating to the Byrnes Memorial MedalBoth series pertain to the Byrnes Medal
  Back to Top

Finding Aids

This series has no finding aids.
  Back to Top

Publication Notes

This series has no publication notes.
  Back to Top

Physical / Technical Use

Copies Elsewhere

Copyright Status


Information Sources


Lilley Memorial Medal Award: this file contains some correspondence regarding the award, plus yearly notifications to the Public Curator of the recipients of this award, from 1930 to 1949.

Byrnes Memorial Gold Medal: this file contains lists of the first 100 candidates to the Byrnes Medal and a list of winners from 1961 to 1968 - including marks obtained; list of winners of the Honourable T. J. Ryan Memorial Prize, Corporal French Memorial Prize and Brunton Stephens Essay Prize from 1964 to 1968; a brief history of the establishment of the Byrnes Memorial Gold Medal and biographical notes on T. J. Byrnes; an extract to the conditions governing the awards; correspondence about the the Gowrie Scholarship Trust Fund;

lists of winners of the Frank McDonnell Medal to children of Catholic Schools 1936 - 1966.
Back to Top

Preferred Citation

Queensland State Archives Series ID 4039, Awards: Byrnes, Mcdonnell and Lilley Medals, Gowrie Scholarship
Back to Top
Last updated 9 September 2016
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0) ( )
Share :

Is your feedback about:

Page feedback

How satisfied are you with your experience today?*


Feedback on government services, departments and staff

Please use our complaints and compliments form