This series consists of a register of interments at Canungra Cemetery. Details for each entry include: when interred, name of deceased, size of grave, fees, grave number, age, undertaker, minister, male or female, remarks (religion and/or section of cemetery).
This volume also includes registers of graves for the following cemeteries: North Tamborine, Wonglepong, Park House and Chambers Flat.
The entries for Canungra are on pages 61 - 69. There is also a plan of the cemetery pasted on page 61.
No information has been located regarding the date when compilation of the Canungra register began, but the first date recorded is 17 November 1944. The earliest entries do not have dates and may be earlier or later than the 1918 date chosen as the approximate series start date.
NOTE: The Canungra Cemetery reserve was originally part of the property of E. Franklin, portion 26, Parish of Witheren. No gazettal notice for the resumption of the land for a cemetery reserve (R516) was located, but the Lands Department survey plan for the reserve was forwarded to the Tamborine Shire Council and receipt was recorded in the January 1918 minutes. On 11 March 1918, the minutes state that Council is the owner of the cemetery land. The earliest map held by Queensland State Archives showing the cemetery reserve is dated 1918.