Agency Details

Click on the series title to view series details.
Agency ID1873
TitleTabragalba Divisional Board
Agency TypeLocal government authority
Start Date 11/11/1879
End Date 31/3/1903
Date NotesN/A

Created under the Divisional Boards Acts to provide local administration and public services in areas outside municipalities.

Go to Description...


Series IDTitleFromTo
18652Parish Maps 11/11/1879 31/3/1903
4304Valuation Registers - Tabragalba Divisional Board 1/1/1880 31/12/1892
20818Minute Books 20/3/1880 31/3/1903
4989Rate Books 1/1/1881 31/12/1894
18624General Correspondence [Tabragalba/Beaudesert Shire Council, Logan Shire Council] 28/1/1900 3/3/1903
4983Minute Books 3/3/1902 31/3/1903
  Back to Top

Controlling Agencies

Agency IDTitleFromTo
8481Public Works Department (I) 11/11/1879 12/12/1887
236Mines and Works Department 12/12/1887 4/1/1890
107Colonial Secretary's Office 9/7/1891 29/7/1896
123Home Secretary's Office 29/7/1896 31/3/1903
  Back to Top

Controlled Agencies

Details of controlled agencies do not exist or are unavailable.
  Back to Top

Previous Agencies

Details of previous agencies do not exist or are unavailable.
  Back to Top

Subsequent Agencies

Related Agencies

Details of related agencies do not exist or are unavailable.
  Back to Top

Finding Aids

This agency has no finding aids.
  Back to Top
Publication Notes
This agency has no publication notes.
  Back to Top


Information Sources

Divisional Boards Act 1879
Divisional Boards Act 1887
Executive Minute 9 Jul 1891
Queensland Government Gazette 1896, Vol LXVI pp 345, 400
Tabragalba Shire Council, Minutes of Meeting, 6 April 1903, SRS4983/1/5
Local Authorities Act 1902
Back to Top


Establishing Queensland Government Gazette 1879, Vol XXV, No 75, p 989
Abolishing Local Authorities Act of 1902, Part 1, Sections 2 & 5
Administered Divisional Boards Act 1879
Divisional Boards Act 1887
Back to Top
The Divisional Boards Act of 1879 provided for local government for any part of the Colony not included in a municipality and proclaimed a division by the Governor. The first Divisional Boards were proclaimed on 11 Nov 1879. The Tabragalba Divisional Board was established on that date. Tabragalba Division changed from Division to Shire on 31 Mar 1903.
Back to Top

Preferred Citation

Queensland State Archives Agency ID1873, Tabragalba Divisional Board
Back to Top
Last updated 9 September 2016
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0) ( )
Share :

Is your feedback about:

Page feedback

How satisfied are you with your experience today?*


Feedback on government services, departments and staff

Please use our complaints and compliments form